Thursday 18 October 2018
Contact US    |    Archive
1 months ago

Court sentences 75 MB leaders to death in Rabaa sit-in Dispersal case

CAIRO - 8 September 2018: A Cairo Criminal Court sentenced Safwat Hegazy, Mohamed el Beltagy, Essam el-Erian, Abdel Rahman al-Barr, Amr Zaki, Tarek el-Zomor, Assem Abdel Maged, and 68 others in the case known as “Rabaa sit-in Dispersal” to death on Saturday.

The court also sentenced former Muslim Brotherhood (MB) group supreme guide, Mohamed Badie, 46 other MB members to life imprisonment (25 years in jail).

The life sentence list includes the former Minister of Supply and Interior Trade Bassem Ouda, and the former deputy chairman of al-Wasat Party, Essam Sultan

Mo it handed down a 10-year imprisonment against the son of former MB president Mohamed Morsi, Osama.

Photojournalist Mahmoud Abu Zaid (Shawkan) received a 5-year sentence.

The convicts are charged with staging an armed gathering in Rabaa square, illegally possessing and handling weapons, blocking driveways, deliberately vandalizing public property, along with other counts related to murdering policemen and citizens.

Read on the original site

هذه الصفحة هي مجرد قاریء تلقائي للأخبار باستخدام خدمة الـ RSS و بأن نشر هذه الأخبار هنا لاتعني تأییدها علی الإطلاق.
















Most Popular (6 hours)

Most Popular (24 hours)

Most Popular (a week)